The World Celebrated with Us!

The whole world is celebrating the Biden-Harris victory with us. They rang Big Ben in London.

My words seem so inadequate right now. I’m proud of my country for the first time in years.

I am beyond happy. I feel liberated and relieved. I’m still waiting for the other shoe to drop, because eventually Trump is going to try to dump on this moment.

Right now, everything feels right. Honestly, before they announced the victory yesterday, I thought I was going to have to buy a gigantic bag of weed and stay stoned until the end of this month.

I know everyone is happy, and you want to celebrate, but please don’t forget to wear your masks. COVID is not messing around. Stay healthy. Stay safe. One Love.

Published by Rosliw Tor Raekül

Happily married vegan, Leftist editor/reader/writer. Secularism, Buddhism, Solarpunk, Syndicalism, Anarchism, Marxism, Intersectionalism, and Cannabis are some of the themes of my writing. Also, I like science fiction and comic books.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started